About Us

Location and Meetings

The Sycamore Square Neighborhood Association represents those who live, work or own property in the Sycamore Square Neighborhood of central Los Angeles.  Our borders are Wilshire Blvd. on the north, Citrus Ave. on the east, Olympic Blvd. on the south and La Brea Ave. on the west.  We welcome everyone to attend our monthly board meetings, occasional events and annual meeting/block party (generally held in late summer or early fall). *Note* due to Covid-19 we are currently holding our monthly meetings online via Zoom.  Email info@sycamoresquare.org for information on joining our meetings.

Board Members

Our Board of Directors has seven members, elected by neighbors at our Annual Meetings, who serve two-year terms. The terms are staggered, with four directors elected in even-numbered years, and three in odd-numbered years. Officers are elected annually by the board, at the first meeting after each board member election.  Our current Directors (and Officers) are:

Joshua Kirchmer (President) – Sycamore Ave.
Vero Matos (Secretary) – Orange Dr.
Jonah Bliss (At Large) – Mansfield Ave.

Read what it means to be an Officer ( President, Treasurer, etc HERE ) We welcome inquiries and new members.  Please contact info@sycamoresquare.org for more info!